Wednesday, 9 July 2008

Binsfeld's Classification of Demons

Binsfeld's classification of demons

Binsfeld's classification of demons was prepared in 1589 by Peter Binsfeld. His demon classification based on the seven deadly sins, establishing that each one of the mentioned demons tempted people by means of one of those sins.

Lucifer: pride
Mammon: greed
Asmodeus: lust
Leviathan: envy
Beelzebub: gluttony
Satan/Amon: wrath
Belphegor: sloth

1 comment:

Perseus said...

Bulls (ESTJ) (Administrators) riding on a Pride of Lions (Lucifer) (ESTP) led by Medusa (ESFJ + ENTP deadly variant pair) = Great Danger. A mirror is needed to deal with this adversary.